Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
MarkH
01-23-2017, 01:19 PM
Post: #1
MarkH
Hi Mark,
Why did you get rid of your yoke. I was surprised to see your sold message.
Just got round to firing my one up after fitting it to my Cockpit. It fitted in
just perfecltly. I think i need to update its Firmware as it seems very lumpy
in both axis.
Regards
Les
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-24-2017, 07:24 AM
Post: #2
RE: MarkH
(01-23-2017 01:19 PM)iwik Wrote:  Hi Mark,
Why did you get rid of your yoke.

Well, no great rationale. I got given a Yoko to test and I liked it better than the Iris yoke. FFB is interesting and has potential but for FSX, even with FS Force, it didn't add enough to make it really worth the trouble. And then there's support. At the end of the day it was an asset and I was able to recoup my Kickstarter costs by passing it on.

MarkH

[Image: 74a2117f47009890699829d38699715a.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2017, 05:35 AM (This post was last modified: 01-25-2017 05:43 AM by iwik.)
Post: #3
RE: MarkH
Thanks Mark,
Yes there are things that i dont like eg servo for roll axis. Still evaluating but compared to the FFB
one i use (Brushless motor) i prefer it but unfortunately this one is to big to fit my Cockpit panel(Real).
By the way i like your twin otter setup.
Les
P.S I am about to install latest firmware,did you find the original firmware to be very lumpy when flying.
Was it much better with latest firmware?.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2017, 06:56 AM
Post: #4
RE: MarkH
(01-25-2017 05:35 AM)iwik Wrote:  P.S I am about to install latest firmware,did you find the original firmware to be very lumpy when flying.
Was it much better with latest firmware?.

No, the latest firmware (101, or something) didn't seem much better but seemed to make the profiles I had created feel wrong. If I had kept the yoke and had the option to go back to the previous version I would have. You probably shouldn't read too much into my experiences, I didn't do a lot of experimenting after upgrading.

MarkH

[Image: 74a2117f47009890699829d38699715a.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2017, 01:43 PM
Post: #5
RE: MarkH
(01-25-2017 06:56 AM)MarkH Wrote:  
(01-25-2017 05:35 AM)iwik Wrote:  P.S I am about to install latest firmware,did you find the original firmware to be very lumpy when flying.
Was it much better with latest firmware?.

No, the latest firmware (101, or something) didn't seem much better but seemed to make the profiles I had created feel wrong. If I had kept the yoke and had the option to go back to the previous version I would have. You probably shouldn't read too much into my experiences, I didn't do a lot of experimenting after upgrading.
Thanks Mark,
Can you tell me the size of the latest firmware if you still have it. I tried to
load new firmware but Teensy loader says file is too large.
Les
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2017, 03:46 AM
Post: #6
RE: MarkH
(01-25-2017 01:43 PM)iwik Wrote:  Can you tell me the size of the latest firmware if you still have it. I tried to
load new firmware but Teensy loader says file is too large.

DragonflyBRAINS101rev1.hex (493,183 bytes)

MarkH

[Image: 74a2117f47009890699829d38699715a.jpg]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-27-2017, 03:58 AM (This post was last modified: 01-29-2017 09:15 AM by iwik.)
Post: #7
RE: MarkH
(01-27-2017 03:46 AM)MarkH Wrote:  
(01-25-2017 01:43 PM)iwik Wrote:  Can you tell me the size of the latest firmware if you still have it. I tried to
load new firmware but Teensy loader says file is too large.

DragonflyBRAINS101rev1.hex (493,183 bytes)

Thanks
Les
Update: Upload command is "upload_firmware_confim" and not as docs say.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)